About the Archive

The Joint Economic and Social Data Archive (JESDA) is an organization providing free and open access to the results of empirical research in social sciences. The Archive was founded in 2000. Since then, more than 750 sociological researches and over 100 time series of key Russian economic indicators have been collected in the Archive.

Annually the Archive receives about 300 requests for data. The requests come from all over Russia, and about 10% of the requests come from abroad. The number of users subscribed for JESDA news is 5000, as of early 2010.

JESDA is an active member of the international archive community, participating in innovative projects on the creation of a unified information space. It is a member of the International Association of Social Science Information Service and Technology – IASSIST and has active working contacts with the Council of European Social Science Data Archives – CESSDA.

You can become an JESDA depositor. Deposition of research to our Archive provides storage of data in line with accepted international standards and allows researchers to include the results of their work in the area of international academic community’s attention.

You can become a user of JESDA and work with data already placed for storage. Data for research and teaching work are provided for free.

Joint Economic and
Social Data Archive.

© 2010–2012
All rights reserved.

Об архиве

Единый архив экономических и социологических данных (ЕАЭСД) – организация, обеспечивающая свободный и открытый доступ к результатам эмпирических исследований в сфере наук об обществе. Архив был основан в 2000 году. К настоящему моменту в коллекциях Архива накоплено порядка 1000 социологических исследований и более 125 временных рядов основных показателей российской экономики.

Ежегодно в ЕАЭСД обслуживает около 300 запросов на данные. Запросы поступают из всех регионов России, примерно 10% запросов на данные поступает из-за рубежа. Количество пользователей, подписавшихся на рассылку новостей, составило на начало 2010 года 5000 человек.

ЕАЭСД – активный член международного архивного сообщества, участвующий в инновационных проектах по созданию единого информационного пространства. Он является членом Международной ассоциации по информационному сервису и технологиям в социальных науках (International Association of Social Science Information Service and Technology - IASSIST), поддерживает активные рабочие контакты с Советом европейских архивов данных по социальным наукам (Council of European Social Science Data Archives - CESSDA).

Вы можете стать депозитором ЕАЭСД. Депонирование исследований в наш Архив обеспечивает сохранность данных в соответствие с принятыми международными стандартами, позволяет исследователям включить результаты своей работы в сферу внимания международного научного сообщества.

Вы можете стать пользователем ЕАЭСД и работать с данными, уже размещенными на хранение. Данные для исследовательской и преподавательской работы передаются на безвозмездной основе.

Единый архив экономических
и социологических данных.

© 2010–2012
Все права защищены.